Free cookie consent management tool by TermsFeed Jump directly to main content

The Crack Magazine

Prince Bishop Album Artwork.jpg

Prince Bishop - All Is Due

Durham’s Prince Bishop are a three-piece who are certain to gain national recognition, certainly if their debut album is anything to go by. It’s a superbly crafted release that shares the DNA of classic rock bands of yore – with Supertramp and ELO being obvious reference points. But, beyond the hooks – and there’s plenty of them – there’s a complexity to be found here reminiscent of someone like Steely Dan. And on tracks such as ‘Soul of Man’ and ‘Truth Lies In Between’ they’ve got more than a touch of the Jeff Buckleys about them. GM

Out 25 November, self release